People

Managing Users

Adding and Removing People

To add new users under your ministry's account, navigate to the People page from the left menu. Then, click the Add button at the top. Fill out the user's information, set their permission levels, and designate their roles. Please make sure to check for spelling errors before you save the user, as the process to fix these requires extra steps. 

Once you  Save, that individual will be added to Planning and will receive an email with the subject line, "You have been added to the '[account name]' Team." 

If the user doesn't have a log-in made yet, the email will provide a link for the user to set a password (pictured left). Please make sure that they are using the link in the email to get set up, and have them check their spam folders if they aren't seeing this email in their inbox. If the user already has a log-in, the email will just notify them that they've been added to the team, and all they have to do is sign in to access their new team. 

To edit an existing user's permission levels or roles, or to delete someone from your team altogether, click on their name from the list. There will be an Edit option on the top right of their user profile page. Please note that deleting someone from your team does not delete them from our records. If you make a mistake when adding a new user, please follow the directions at the very bottom of this article.


Editing Personal Details

To edit a user's name or profile photo, the user will need to go into their own profile settings. To get there, click the small arrow next to your name in the top right corner and select Profile. Note that individuals can only change these details for their own profile and cannot change other peoples' details regardless of their permission levels. 

Emails cannot be edited once they're registered. If a user would like to use a different email or if an email was entered incorrectly, an Admin will need to remove the incorrect user altogether and add the person back as a new user with the corrected email. If the error is in the person's name, not their email, have the user follow the instructions above to edit their personal details.

Related docs: